THIS IS DIY

We’re so thrilled that our Remodel Extravaganza is finally underway! We decided to begin with the landscaping, so that once we had the koi pond situated we would know how large of a swimming pool to install.

Photo credit: someone else

rectangular-koi-pond-landscaping-network_8689 Photo credit: someone else

Also, we decided  to wipe the slate clean, and dispose of these scarred maples–what an eyesore!

Photo credit : My Perfect Life

Photo credit : My Perfect Life

Have I mentioned my husband DH is really into DYI? And of course, anything powered by diesel. We’re very concerned for  the environment,  so we eschew gas-powered equipment. Our landscaping project necessitated this adorable excavator.

IMG_20150412_195511422_HDR

Photo Credit: My Perfect Life

IMG_20150412_194639282_HDR

Progress was extraordinarily swift. Men like this were born to clear the land! The stuff our pioneering forefathers were made of.

IMG_20150407_193206729_HDR

Photo credit: My Perfect Life

Isn’t that excavator so cute?

Photo credit: My Perfect Life

Photo credit: My Perfect Life

After the removal of the giant ancestral maple trees, which will be warming the house for winters to come in our vintage woodstove (more on that in another post!), we set about sculpting the yard.

Photo  credit: My Perfect Life

Photo credit: My Perfect Life

The waterfalls and pond require special drainage and plumbing. I’m so thrilled for the  end results!

Photo credit: My Perfect Life

Photo credit: My Perfect Life

Photo Credit: My Perfect Life

Photo Credit: My Perfect Life

Photo credit: My Perfect Life

Photo credit: My Perfect Life

One thought on “THIS IS DIY

  1. Pingback: The More the Merrier | My Perfect Life

Leave a Reply

